Jackson County Election Commissioners Sworn in

Five members of the Jackson County Election Commission were sworn in today by Jackson County Circuit Clerk Randy Carney.
Danny Glaskox, representing District 1, has held his position as chairman for the last eight years. This will mark his fourth term.
Representing District 2 is Jerry Sims who is entering his second term. District 3 Commissioner Debbie Loris Hodges is also entering her second term.
Michael Dickinson has served District 4 for two years after being appointed upon Joe Barlow’s retirement and District 5 Commissioner Tamara Vidrine will also begin her first full term after serving two years following the death of Robert Williams.
Glaskox said, “We work as a team. I am the District 1 commissioner, but that doesn’t mean I do just for District 1. We work together as a team so whatever it takes to make things work, that’s what we do.”
Vidrine said, “We maintain the voter roles and that’s a lot more comprehensive than people realize, but it’s a daily effort that we do and we proudly serve and we’re grateful to the voters who elected us back into office.”
There are no planned county elections for this year, but Glaskox says they’ve already been contacted by municipalities to assist with their upcoming elections.

Categories: Jackson County, Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *