Congressional Primary Preview

Mississippians will make their way to the polls tomorrow to cast their votes in the Congressional Primary.

Tuesday June 5th, primary voters in Mississippi will select general election nominees for one U.S. Senate seat and four U.S. House seats.

For information on voting locations and candidates running you can check out the Mississippi Secretary of State’s website.

Democrats will choose from six candidates for Senate including David Baria, Jensen Bohren, Jerone Garland, Victor D. Maurice Jr., Omeria Scott, and Howard Sherman.

There is only one Democrat, Jeramey Anderson, on the ballot for Representative of the 4th Congressional District.

Republicans will choose between two candidates for Senate: challenger Richard Boyanton and incumbent Roger Wicker.

Republicans will also choose between Steven Palazzo and E. Brian Rose for Representative of the 4th Congressional District.

Mississippi has an open primary system meaning you don’t have to register with a political party and are free to choose which party’s primary you’d like to vote.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. To vote you must have a photo ID and be in line before 7 p.m.

Categories: Featured, Mississippi State News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *