Biloxi Police Department Officer of the Year

They protect and serve on a daily basis, but only one police officer can be named Biloxi’s Police Officer of the Year.

This year that award goes to Police Officer Eli Humphrey. Humphrey was named officer of the year at the Biloxi Police Department’s 2018 annual awards ceremony at the Golden Nugget Casino.  He was chosen because of his quick thinking decision to move a fellow officer out of the path of an oncoming car at an accident they were working last year, saving the officer’s life.

A Medal of Merit was also presented to Officer Weston Mayley who rescued a driver trapped in a submerged vehicle while he was off duty.

Other awards went to Jennifer Holland and Ramona Wolf who were named dispatchers of the year and the civilian of the year went to Lindsey Akins.

Categories: Featured, Harrison County, Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *