Statewide Election Results

And here’s more on our statewide election results.
As you just saw, incumbent Republican Phil Bryant will remains governor of Mississippi for his second term. Bryant beat out Reform candidate Shawn O’Hara and Democrat Robert Gray who just told news 25 it’s been a good run.
As for the vote on Initiative 42, the vote is 46 percent for 42 and 54 percent against 42.
As for Alternative 42, 43 percent are for the amended version so far.
And for lieutenant governor, Republican incumbent Tate Reeves has won the election beating Democrat Tim Johnson, Libertarian Ron Williams, and Reform party candidate Rosa Williams.
The attorney general race breaks down like this, Democrat and incumbent Jim Hood has 55 percent of the vote and Republican Mike Hurst has 45 percent.
For secretary of state, Republican incumbent Delbert Hosemann wins the vote. He edges out Democrat Charles Graham and reform party candidate Randy Walker.
Moving on to state auditor, Republican incumbent Stacey Pickering is the winner. It will be his third term to serve as Mississippi’s state auditor.
Incumbent Republican Lynn Fitch wins the vote for state treasurer over Viola McFarland.
And last but not least, commissioner of agriculture has Republican Cindy Hyde-Smith as the winner of the election.

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *