Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame announces 2020 class

The next wave of all-time greats in the history of Mississippi athletics is now official.

This afternoon, the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame announced its newest inductee as a part of the six member class of 2020.

Including the state’s all-time winningest baseball coach Jerry Boatner, PGA Golfer Pete Brown, 16-year NBA big man Antonio McDyess, stadium architect Janet Marie Smith, long time Mississippi State Athletic Director Larry Templeton, and former Ole Miss and San Francisco 49ers star Patrick Willis.

Those half-dozen Magnolia State legends will be inducted on August 1st of next year bringing the number of total members to 322.

Categories: Local Sports, Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *