Mississippi Democratic Caucus

Democrats in the Mississippi Senate have decided who will lead their caucus.
Bill Stone of Holly Springs was chosen as their Caucus chairman and Derrick Simmons of Greenville as their vice chairman.
Sen. John Horhn of Jackson had been Caucus chairman and minority leader, but resigned because he’s running for mayor of Jackson.
Stone, who had previously been vice chairman, moved into the top slot for the remaining three years of the term.
Simmons will serve as vice chairman for that period.
Democrats say they voted for the two unanimously.

Categories: Mississippi State News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *