Jackson Co. Sheriff Election to be Held Nov. 4th

Elections for the Jackson County Sheriff will be on November 4th. Also on the ballot is the U.S. Senate race between Thad Cochran and Travis Childers and the 4th Congressional District seat between Steven Palazzo and Matt Moore.

The Moss Point and Ocean Springs School Board election will also be on the ballot. Jackson County’s Circuit Clerk, Joe Martin, wants to remind residents that voter ID laws remain the same as the primary elections.

Martin says, “We have over 80,000 registered voters in Jackson County and we hope people will get out and vote and study the issues and study the candidates and make a good choice, and if they have any questions, we want to let them know to call us at 769-3040 and we’re here to help them any way we can.”

Again, Jackson County residents with questions about voting are encouraged to call the Circuit Clerk’s Office at (228) 769-3040. The seven candidates for Sheriff are: Jeff Barnes, Charles Britt, Bob Cochran, Mike Ezell, Bruce Lynd, Scott McIlrath, and Shelia Smallman.

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *