Harrison County Tax Collector race heads to a runoff

The biggest local race in Harrison County will head to a runoff.

Sharon Nash Barnett and Connie Rockco were the top two vote getters out of a field of five candidates in special election for tax collector after votes were counted on Election Night.

Unofficial results had Barnett at 23,046 votes and Rockco at 15,407 with 53 precincts reporting.

Other candidates on the ballot receiving votes include Scottie Cuevas with 7,687 votes, Jennifer Adams with 6,691 votes, and Sheena Khalifeh with 4,084 votes.

Categories: Featured, Harrison County, Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *