Harrison County Elections

As for local elections, the Harrison County Board of Supervisors is up for some changes, except in District 5 where Board President Connie Rockco is running unopposed.
For District 1, which is currently Windy Swetman’s seat, Republican Beverly Martin squares off with Libertarian Donald Todd. Swetman made the decision not to run after losing the Biloxi mayoral race.
For District 2, formerly Kim Savant’s seat, it’s Republican Angel Kibler-Middleton, Independent Alfred Evans and Libertarian John William Faulkner.
For District 3, incumbent Republican Marlin Ladner will take on Democrat Cecil Lizana.
And finally in District 4, formerly William Martin’s seat, it’s between Democrat Kent Jones, Republican Leisa Leisy and Independent John Bouie.
Besides supervisors, the other race we’re keeping a close eye on is the race for superintendent, the candidate are Republican Roy Gill, Democrat Dr. Stephanie Newell and Independent Averie Bush.

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *