District 4 Candidates for June 7th Primary

Rep. Steven Palazzo is running for his seventh term in Congress against a crowded field of 10 challengers in District 4.

Today was the candidate qualifying deadline. The primary is June 7th and the general election is November 8th.

Challengers to Palazzo’s seat include former Hattiesburg mayor Johnny Dupree, a Democrat, and Republicans State Senator Brice Wiggins and Jackson County Sheriff Mike Ezell.

Here is a list of the candidates:

  • Alden Johnson
  • Aaron Lee
  • Johnny Dupree
  • David Sellers
  • Carl Boyanton
  • Raymond Brooks
  • Mike Ezell
  • Louis Hook
  • Steven Palazzo
  • Kidron Peterson
  • Clay Wagner
  • Brice Wiggins
Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *