A New Year for the Jackson County Chamber

The Jackson County Chamber of Commerce held its annual chamber membership meeting this afternoon with new leadership and new exciting announcements.
Three hundred and fifty members met at the Hilton Garden Inn in Pascagoula to enjoy lunch and learn about the latest news with the chamber. The chamber announced their small business grants and several awards.
Ambassador of the Year for 2015 was awarded to Jill Compton. The Jolly P. McCarty Award of Excellence in Leadership was awarded to Pat Descher.
A. Kelly Sessoms III passed the gavel to Brad Bradford from Mississippi Power Company as the new chairman of the board.

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *