Temporary emergency burn ban for Harrison County


Harrison County Fire Chief Pat Sullivan and Harrison County EMA Director Rupert Lacy have issued a temporary emergency burn ban for Harrison County, as Harrison County is under a State of Emergency declared by Gov. Tate Reeves.

This includes all fires set for storm debris or similar purposes.

- Advertisement -

The ban is in effect immediately and it will be lifted when it is safe to do so.