Thirteen counties under new mask mandate including Harrison and Jackson counties


A reminder to Mississippians, the new mask mandate is now in effect.

Based on the governor’s executive order 1507, the following counties must adhere to the use of a mask or face covering in public, practice enhanced safety protocols, and observe additional limitations on social gathers:

- Advertisement -
  • Claiborne
  • DeSoto
  • Grenada
  • Harrison
  • Hinds
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Madison
  • Quitman
  • Rankin
  • Sunflower
  • Washington
  • Wayne

Everyone must wear face coverings when at public gatherings or in a shopping environment. People must maintain a six foot distance between themselves and others.

As for social gatherings, those are down to no more than 10 indoors and 20 outdoors.