Federal assistance approved for counties affected by Ida

Governor Tate Reeves’ request for individual and public assistance for counties affected by Hurricane Ida has been approved by President Biden.

Public assistance for local governments and non-profits was approved for 19 counties including George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, and Pearl River counties locally.

Also, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, and Pearl River residents have been approved for individual assistance which can include grants for temporary housing, home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other recovery programs.

You can call 1-800-621-3362 or register for assistance online at disasterassistance.gov.

Categories: Featured, Local News, News