Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame induction postponed


The Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame is postponing its annual induction ceremony originally scheduled for August 1st.

No new date has been set due to the crowd limitations currently in place.

- Advertisement -

This year’s Class of 2020 includes Jerry Boatner, Pete Brown, Antonio McDyes, Janet Marie Smith, Larry Templeton, and former Ole Miss star Patrick Willis.

Previous articleBiloxi’s Elijah Sabbatini all in on Ole Miss
Next article07/06 Ryan’s “Muggy” Monday Night Forecast
A native of Pass Christian and a St. Stanislaus alum, Jeff Haeger comes to News 25 from right in our backyard. He most recently spent more than three years working as the sports reporter for WHLT-TV in Hattiesburg, where he provided extensive coverage of his alma mater, The University of Southern Mississippi. At Southern Miss, Jeff was a member of the Honors College and graduated with a B.A. degree in Broadcast Journalism with a minor in Spanish. He also wrote for USM's award-winning school newspaper, The Student Printz, where he won first place for Best Sports Story in 2013. Jeff loves to travel, and is excited to get back on the water to reunite with his family. In his spare time you can find Jeff spending time with his friends, and maybe even winning a fantasy football league. For sports stories contact Jeff at jhaeger@wxxv25.com.