Three Democrats Running in March 10th Democratic Primary Race for Mississippi’s U.S. Senate Seat


Three Democrats have met the deadline and entered the race to represent the Democratic party in the race for Mississippi’s U.S. Senate seat.

Former U.S. Agriculture Secretary and former Mississippi U.S. Representative Mike Espy officially filed in Jackson last Thursday.

- Advertisement -

Also on the March 10th Democratic primary ballot for U.S. Senate are former military intelligence officer Tobey B. Bartee, and Jensen Bohren, who has been a teacher.

Both Bartee and Bohren have run for U.S. Senate before, but neither have raised much money for their campaigns.

Voters throughout the state will head to the polls on March 10th to cast their ballots in the primary election to decide who will represent the party on the November 3rd election ballot, and will face off with Republican candidate, Cindy-Hyde smith, who currently serves as Mississippi’s U.S. Senator.

Hyde-Smith had no challengers for the Republican party nomination for U.S. Senate.

If a runoff is needed in the Democratic primary race, it will take place on March 31st.

We’ll keep you posted.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here