Ten FCS players participating at Senior Bowl

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 1/20 9:43 am

Mobile, AL (SportsNetwork.com) - Eastern Illinois quarterback Jimmy Garoppolo's recent addition to the Senior Bowl brings the number of FCS prospects to 10 for Saturday's game at Ladd-Peebles Stadium.

Garoppolo, the 2013 Walter Payton Award winner, is coming off an Offensive MVP performance at the East-West Shrine Game.

He will play for a South roster that includes running backs Lorenzo Taliaferro of Coastal Carolina and Jerick McKinnon of Georgia Southern as well as offensive tackle Billy Turner of North Dakota State.

The Atlanta Falcons' coaching staff will guide the South, whose defense includes defensive tackle Caraun Reid of Princeton, linebacker Jordan Tripp of Montana, and cornerbacks Walt Aikens of Liberty and Lavelle Westbrooks of Georgia Southern.

The North roster, under the direction of the Jacksonville Jaguars' coaching staff, includes offensive guard Kadeem Edwards of Tennessee State and long snapper Tyler Ott of Harvard.

The Senior Bowl is regarded as the premier college football all-star game. Practices got underway Monday with numerous NFL scouts on hand.

Saturday's game will be televised on NFL Network (4 p.m. ET).

59° Cloudy Feels Like: 59° F
High: 61° F
Low: 43° F
Wind: Calm

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.
Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's FCC public inspection file should contact: WXXV TV Attn: Bobby Edwards 14351 Highway 49 Gulfport, MS 39503 Phone: 228-831-5200 Email: bedwards@wxxv25.com or Donna Ingram Phone: 228-831-5201 Email: dkgingram@wxxv25.com. To view our public file, visit the 'About WXXV' link at the top of this page. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 1-888-225-5322 or fccinfo@fcc.gov.

Copyright © 2014 WXXV-TV and Morris Networks of MS All Rights Reserved